Bug #219

TM SSH mv should delete target directory when saving/migrating

Added by Javi Fontan about 11 years ago. Updated about 9 years ago.

Status:ClosedStart date:04/22/2010
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:Core & System
Target version:Release 3.4
Resolution:fixed Pull request:
Affected Versions:OpenNebula 3.0

Description

When a stop or migration is being performed a MV command like this is issued:

MV hostA:/path/7/images hostB:/path/7/images

If the target directory is not clean and images directory exists then a new images directory will appear inside old images dir. Restore of that VM will crash as the files are not in the place oned thinks they are. This directory should be deleted before moving.

History

#1 Updated by Ruben S. Montero over 10 years ago

  • Target version changed from Release 1.4.2 to Release 3.0

Scheduling this for 2.4. This should not be very common situation as it will only happen when reusing IDs, needs to be solved though

#2 Updated by Ruben S. Montero about 10 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Ruben S. Montero to Javi Fontan

#3 Updated by Ruben S. Montero almost 10 years ago

  • Assignee deleted (Javi Fontan)

#4 Updated by Ruben S. Montero over 9 years ago

  • Target version deleted (Release 3.0)
  • Affected Versions OpenNebula 3.0 added

#5 Updated by Ruben S. Montero over 9 years ago

  • Status changed from Assigned to New

#6 Updated by Ruben S. Montero about 9 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • Target version set to Release 3.4
  • Resolution set to fixed

Done in TM scripts since OpenNebula 3.4

Also available in: Atom PDF